Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Home Waiting For A Wee Doggy
Dogpages forums > Rescue Forums > Homes offered...
carolandsix
hi there my name is carol and my husband and I are looking for a small dog to complete our family. We live in Edinburgh and have 6 children and 3 Cats so plenty of love and attention to go around! I am mainly a full time mum but I also work one day a week at the local cat shelter so ideally I would like a rescue dog and as I prepare to send our youngest child to school this year (sob! ;-)) l Will have spare time to devote to doggy training etc.
We have given this alot of thought and consideration, and would prefer a small dog with previous experience of children and cats, age and breed and sex not necessarily an issue however we are willing to take any and all advice given to us regarding this :-)
Many thanks in advance for your help!

P.s. I've tried to search for listings of dogs near to us but can't seem to fathom out how to find dogs in my area!
Dalsmum
Have you seen this page http://www.dogpages.org.uk/scotland.htm ?

moorx
Welcome to Dog Pages smile.gif

Not sure how near to you, but this member is involved with a rescue in Scotland:

http://www.dogpages.org.uk/forums/index.php?showuser=54100

Might be worth sending her a PM to see whether she can help.

Good luck! smile.gif
shirls
Hi Carol
Any dog will do rescue is based in Edinburgh also Staffordshire rescue Scotland have lots of lovely staffies needing homes.
Good luck with your search.
Shirls
nicky H
If you can travel, what about Eli?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=816...e=3&theater
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2017 Invision Power Services, Inc.