Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Poodles
Dogpages forums > General forums > The Chatter Room...
kestla
I am starting this thread as the mention of Poodles seems to cause a debate.

I have many years experience of Poodles and my 1st job was in a well known Poodle establishment, in those days the only way to learn about clipping was an apprenticeship, I severed my time, learned a huge amount about dogs and I bought my own white min poodle, the 1st of many.
Here started my love of Poodles and they had about 100 of different sizes and colours, Apricot, Silver, Black and White

My last foster was Oliver a Black Toy Poodle with lots of issues, mainly biting as some one has taught him growling was bad, so straight in with the teeth IF he couldn`t get his own way.
Oliver had been a lap dog, carried every where, spoiled and given no boundaries he basically ruled the roost at 2 years old.
A few weeks with my girls and not allowed on knees, furniture and with work on his recall so he could have a good run and burn off his energy, Oliver was ready for re-homing.
We did have to house train him too err.gif and I put many hours of work in to Oliver to turn him around.
Oliver has a lovely nature he just was allowed to get away with too much and when he became a problem he was given to me as they couldn`t cope.

I will upload photo`s later when Photobucket allows.

So have your say, show us photo`s and tell the stories.

Crosses welcome too, sorry I forgot to mention those too.
Apache Rose
I've never had a Poodle but one day I would love to have a Standard one cause I've always loved them wub.gif
Fi
QUOTE(kestla @ 15th May 2010, 11:51 am) *

A few weeks with my girls and not allowed on knees,

Oops sorry blush.gif but we weren't there long flowers.gif and he was such a dear little soul wub.gif
kestla
QUOTE(Apache Rose @ 15th May 2010, 12:09 pm) *

I've never had a Poodle but one day I would love to have a Standard one cause I've always loved them wub.gif